Provincia della Spezia

La Spezia Province is an autonomous local governmental body executing the duties conferred by law of the State and the Region according to the principle of subsidiarity. The province, which is administratively divided into 32 municipalities, 1 mountain community and 3 Park Authorities with a population of approximately 220 thousand units, represents care and enhances the interests of their communities, promoting and coordinating the development at supra-and with regard the whole territory.

The Province, which has 350 employees, is involved in many areas of intervention and organized in sectors (areas of coordination) and services (relevant offices) La Spezia province in WISDOM project is involved as Water Authority in particular through the Department of "Economic Development and European Affairs" and the department "Environment and Land defense – Civil Protection".


Contact Person: Rossana Barilari
Tel.: +39 0187742310